Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock  or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Meet the Team

Group of researchers and scientists holding their hands together in a circle representing team work.

Andrew Singleton, (Director of CARD)

CARD Administrative Personnel

  • Sandra Frankton, Administrative Officer, National Institute on Aging (NIA)
  • Julia Stadler, Technical Laboratory Manager, NIA
  • Nicole Washecka, Technical Laboratory Manager, NIA
  • Caroline Pantazis, Scientific Project Manager, NIA
  • Laurel Screven, Scientific Project Manager, NIA

iPSC Neurodegenerative Disease Initiative

  • Michael Ward, Principal Investigator, National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke, NINDS
  • Mark Cookson, Principal Investigator, NIA
  • Priyanka Narayan, Principal Investigator, National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Disease (NIDDK)
  • Erika Lara Flores, Scientist, Robotic Cell Culture, NIA
  • Andy Qi, Scientist, Proteomics, NIA
  • Daniel Ramos, Scientist, Functional Genomics, NIA
  • Marianita Santiana, Scientist, Microscopy, NIA

Long-read Sequencing Project

  • Bryan Traynor, NIA
  • Sonja Scholz, NINDS
  • Cornelis Blauwendraat, NIA
  • Adam Phillippy, National Human Genome Research Institute
  • Benedict Paten, University of California, Santa Cruz
  • Fritz Sedlazeck, Baylor College of Medicine
  • Winston Timp, Johns Hopkins University
  • Mikhail Kolmogorov, National Cancer Institute
  • Kimberley Billingsley, Postdoctoral Fellow, NIA
  • Laksh Malik, Laboratory Technician, NIA
  • Edmund Roberts, Laboratory Technician, NIA
  • Breeana Baker, Laboratory Technician, NIA

AutoTac Project

  • Richard Youle, NINDS
  • Peng-Peng Zhu, Staff Scientist, NINDS
  • Chunxin Wang, Staff Scientist, NINDS
  • William Rosencrans, Graduate Student, NIH Graduate Partnerships Program, California Institute of Technology

Data Science Master’s Degree Fellowship

  • Sara Bandres-Ciga, NIA
  • Mike Nalls, DTI
  • Faraz Faghri, DTI
  • Dustin Hodgson, University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC)
  • Karina Jenkins, UMBC
  • Hazuki Miwa, Foundation for Advanced Education in the Sciences (FAES)
  • Candace Touhey, FAES
  • Melinda Maris, FAES

Data Science Expert Group

  • Mike Nalls, Lead for General Data Science, Data Tecnica International, LLC (DTI)
  • Faraz Faghri, Lead for Computer Science, DTI
  • Hirotaka Iwaki, Lead for Clinical-Translational Applications, DTI
  • Hampton Leonard, Lead for Collaborative Research, DTI

Single Cell Sequencing Expert Group

  • Xylena Reed, Staff Scientist, NIA
  • Carol Fangle, Laboratory Technician, NIA

Mass Spectrometry Expert Group

  • Andy Qi, Staff Scientist, NIA
  • Ying Hao, Fellow, NIA